Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Connect :



Chico's mayor appears to keep her seat on the Chico City Council.  There were 11 candidates vying for four open seats.   As of this morning, Ann Schwab, Tami Ritter, Sean Morgan, and Randall Stone were the top 4 vote-getters, with Mayor Schwab in the lead position with more than 11 thousand votes.
In Paradise, Greg Bolin, Mayor Steve Culleton, and John Rawlings appear to have won seats on the Town Council.  The three topped Stanley McEtchin in that council race.  In Oroville, 3 seats on the city council were up for grabs, with three incumbents leading the race. David Pittman received 27 percent of the vote, followed by Allen Simpson and Thil Chan Wilcox.

In state races, former Senator Doug LaMalfa holds a lead over Jim Reed for the 1st Congressional District seat, with more than 57 percent of the vote.   In the race to become 4th District Senator, Jim Nielsen walked away Tuesday night with just over 50 percent of the vote, topping 4 other candidates.  And incumbent Dan Logue appears to keep his seat  in the State Assembly, beating out challenger Charles Rouse for the 3rd District.  Logue had 56 percent of the vote.

On Air Now
Lars Larson  
Lars Larson
3:00pm - 6:00pm
The Lars Larson Show
My Blog

KPAY Stream


KPAY Calendar

LinkedUpRadio Envisionwise Web Services