KPAY Alerts:

Clay Travis & Buck Sexton Weekdays 9a-12p
Sean Hannity M-F 12-3p
Lars Larson M-F 3-6p


Butte Co Certifies 2020 Elecition

Butte County was finally able to certify their election results after record-setting turnout by voters. Sean Morgan, Kami Denlay were victorious in Districts 1 & 3 in the Chico City Council races. Andrew Coolidge beat Lauren Kohler in District 5 and Deepika Tandon beat Rich Ober in District 7. Oroville three council seats were decided with Scott Thompson and Janet Goodson garnering the top two spots. Krysi Riggs edged out Bryan Flicker by 53 votes for the third and final spot on the council. For Paradise Town Council Greg Bolin Rose Tryon and Stevel Culleton were the top-three vote getters......WHILE Michael Farr, Catalina Sanchez, and J. Angel Calderon won seats in Gridley Caitlin Dalby and Matt Tennis were elected to the Chico Unified School Board while Jessica Anthony, K Sandra Barnes and Sharon Nilsson were elected to the Oroville city Elementary School Board. Michael Worley and Tom Lando were elected to the CARD board.