KPAY Alerts:

Clay Travis & Buck Sexton Weekdays 9a-12p
Sean Hannity Weekdays 12-3p
Lars Larson Weekdays 3-6p
Mark Levine Weekdays 6p-9p


North State Counties receive FEMA Funding

More Californians are now eligible for storm recovery help from the federal government. Several more counties are being added to those eligible to apply for funding from FEMA's Public Assistance program. In Northern California, they include Amador, El Dorado, Nevada, Mariposa, Sutter, Tehama [[ teh-HAY-muh ]], Stanislaus and Tuolumne [[ too-WALL-oh-mee ]]. In the Bay Area, San Francisco, Contra Costa, San Mateo, Napa and Solano counties are on the list. Others include Del Norte [[ NORT ]], Madera, San Diego and Inyo. The program provides reimbursement to local and state government agencies for the costs of emergency response, debris removal and restoration of public facilities. Houses of worship and certain nonprofits may also be eligible. Sacramento, San Joaquin, Merced and Calaveras counties were already designated in the disaster declaration.